Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
DonnaNelsonPerthgrandmother defensehopesexpertromanceevidence forJapan drugconvictionappeal. Convictionreported, innocenceclaim/expertproofnotyetaccepted/appealwon. Drugtransportroleparticipantclaimingvictimization, notconfirmedcoercion ornewhearingdate. Court/clinical descriptions retain actor and stage. Plannedexpertappeal/requested8years not wonappeal/imposedsentence; pastconvictions/currenttrial different outcomes and unspecifiedcaseidentity retained.
Investigation or court: Japan
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | insufficient context |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | insufficient context |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Named DonnaNelson/Japan conviction appeal: July24ABC expert-evidence plan and separate explicit lost-appeal report support procedural progression. No claim planned expert was admitted or caused outcome; prior originalABC reading reused, no observation-date timeline substitution.
This record is linked to a later reported development.
OwnDonnaNelson59Japanjail/onlineboyfriendtwo-years andcourtclaim support protected/priornamedJapanfamily. Shortcurrentbodylacksdrugtransport so doesnotborrowcode; courtacceptedRomancescamclaimnotindependentinnocenceproof. No inventedhearing/stagedate orarticlepublicationasnewconviction/followup.
ActualsamecollectedTVTonightbody namesDonnaNelsonJapan2kgmeth6yearsentence alongside distinctVeronicaWatsonBrazil1.5kgcocaine. Sourcebodybridge extends priornamedDonna/Perth/Japan/appeal family, genericshortmetadatanotretoldasownnames/term. Programmecoversseparatewomen/countries, do not allportrayedcasesDonna orverifiedinnocent/knowingguilt. Appealslaterreportedlossdenialremainqualified; broadcastnotnewdrugcrime/fraudoperatinglocation fromKellypersona.
Explicit DonnaNelson/Perth/Japan drug conviction and appeal context, with previously actually read originalABC source, support named case family. New source plans expert evidence; later own source reports lost appeal. No expert admitted/caused result, innocence finding or chronological inference from observation date. ShawnaNelsonCalgary and other coerced-worker accounts differ.
OriginalABCsamePerthgrandmother/Japan/almost2kgconviction/expertappeal context extendsnamedDonnafamilyusingprioractualoriginalABCreading. Thisarticleplannedexpert/court re-examination notsuccessfulappeal; no directnewfollowup between twoexpertplanstories orinferredadmission.
Explicit DonnaNelson/Perth/Japan drug conviction and appeal context, with previously actually read originalABC source, support named case family. New source plans expert evidence; later own source reports lost appeal. No expert admitted/caused result, innocence finding or chronological inference from observation date. ShawnaNelsonCalgary and other coerced-worker accounts differ.
Explicit DonnaNelson/Perth/Japan drug conviction and appeal context, with previously actually read originalABC source, support named case family. New source plans expert evidence; later own source reports lost appeal. No expert admitted/caused result, innocence finding or chronological inference from observation date. ShawnaNelsonCalgary and other coerced-worker accounts differ.
Explicit DonnaNelson/Perth/Japan drug conviction and appeal context, with previously actually read originalABC source, support named case family. New source plans expert evidence; later own source reports lost appeal. No expert admitted/caused result, innocence finding or chronological inference from observation date. ShawnaNelsonCalgary and other coerced-worker accounts differ.
Explicit DonnaNelson/Perth/Japan drug conviction and appeal context, with previously actually read originalABC source, support named case family. New source plans expert evidence; later own source reports lost appeal. No expert admitted/caused result, innocence finding or chronological inference from observation date. ShawnaNelsonCalgary and other coerced-worker accounts differ.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 06d6b9c3aa23f1d6ac33b8e7c24cd26759b114805f579c01b684962e371e7c55
Decision: 810226eaaf51950448146f1f980f41080730da15b071ac7081b3a2b68761571f
Current revision: c1b5a86bae3c44f78c71a1cbaa3acfb13bc58680ba68e725e7df02bc87f61dda
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.