Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
ShortsourceexplicitlystatesformerScottishTorycouncilleaderontrialforallegedromancefraud. Retaintrialreportingonly; Polsonname,amountsandpropertypretextareabsentandnotborrowedfromanotherparagraph.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | insufficient context |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | insufficient context |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Named former EastDunbartonshire council leader AndrewPolson/propertyscheme trial and the sparse distinctive Scottish-Tory-leader trial title fit the preserved named conviction/sentence/appeal family. Actual loss and combined charity/partner totals remain source-specific; the generic variant does not inherit a name or amount into its own coding. Existing conviction-to-sentence and sentence-to-appeal edges remain preserved.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 5624d798deb8e49f10db1fead2091e1b32f942d91ea79b6b85b84119f7a356b0
Decision: c1d9d21d3ccc72fefe6d39cd3da0fe9bd801ab35aed8c0f3ce9d908485295807
Current revision: 912da9437c06021f4ecc681f4c09c2b33652074adf3ba63f8be81d2d088d7b85
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.