Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Named EastDunbartonshire former council leader AndrewPolson is on trial for alleged romance fraud and coercing a woman into a property scheme. Retain attributed trial/investment pretext, not proven guilt, money already lost or punitive trafficking inferred from the wordcoercing. Named recurrence requires preserved case comparison.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | insufficient context |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | insufficient context |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Named Andrew Polson trial/property-scheme coverage and the preserved named guilty/AnnKelly/188,000 account support trial-to-conviction development. No exact trial/conviction act-date is inferred from observation; existing later sentence/appeal connections and partner-versus-charity loss differences remain intact.
This record is linked to a later reported development.
Named former EastDunbartonshire council leader AndrewPolson/propertyscheme trial and the sparse distinctive Scottish-Tory-leader trial title fit the preserved named conviction/sentence/appeal family. Actual loss and combined charity/partner totals remain source-specific; the generic variant does not inherit a name or amount into its own coding. Existing conviction-to-sentence and sentence-to-appeal edges remain preserved.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 63bb7140b90b130cbeb0f31e407ab689b66ed3745db28839febeaac9cde8644d
Decision: 36f56a4dc0112ec25939c5bab64b5653b5b386f04c163f285066b9d224f76d7e
Current revision: de727b1d0395a0f4213c6622857a6fce7eb76e2c7a83db7f314712a511f0decb
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.