Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

SNS介し詐欺疑い、11人逮捕 ナイジェリア、国内5県警が捜査|全国のニュース|北國新聞

www.hokkoku.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-02-18
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

ElevenSNSfraud arrests headline with ownclippedromanticemotion passage. Sparselegal/networkscope, non-independent syndications; nofullbody/categorycountborrowed.

Places in the available evidence

No geographic role could be established from the available text.

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Investigation and operational response

arrestreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
authority
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harminsufficient context
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsinsufficient context
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesinsufficient context
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationnot reported in available text
Investigation and operational responsereported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Shared wording

投資・ロマンス詐欺で20人摘発 ナイジェリアと日本の共同捜査:朝日新聞

Own NPA/Feb18/11 Nigerian account-suspect/5 prefectures/150mJPY context and actuallyread Asahi fullbody identify qualified shared investigation, including prior Nikkan14target description. Twenty comprises eleven Nigeria recipients plus nine domestic converters; five cases/fourteen targets not contradictory unique-person arithmetic. Mixed romance/investment outcomes, 2022–2023fraud versus2022–2024 domesticarrests and broader OperationJackal retained. Country/nationality not alloperators; no convictions, crypto proceeds not all victim crypto transfers, all Jackal raids not one network.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: 728ee80df1b09fa74bfac91bc961b638eae5f48069c62d65e9d9f36b51ef4b56
Decision: 1326b13f52b06465cc6c66b0e8d5397c7e934252230500a39bc5f7d40427b62c
Current revision: c4c7c593cbae4a417397dffecc5213d5e23ff8a91e45ad5854d301514e5c207c

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.