Suicide and self-harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- source associated
- Causal claim
- source associates
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Three people reportedly sentenced for romantic fraud associated by authorities with an elderly Jonesborough man’s suicide. Preserve attributed suicide association and legal stage, not independent causal verification or a fabricated sentence length.
Victim location: United States
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | insufficient context |
| Suicide and self-harm | reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Saved named Onwumere/Anagor imprisonment, Jonesborough teacher/suicide/three-defendant sentence and Tennessee74/USD86k reporting receive a qualified identity bridge from the selectively read DOJ statement naming the three defendants and the retired Jonesborough teacher. Official-source receipt is separate; no unseen facts are copied into sparse articles. Preserve reported individual loss versus all-victim restitution and attributed death association. The initial prior checkpoint lacked this identity bridge and remains preserved. This is repeated sentence reporting across windows, not a newly counted victim or a new procedural event from each observation.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: eaf1dd1daa0f0560a491fc0388c3f9f4108cf7f17559fa2de746716f72a42191
Decision: ab74b5e9b82eed3957602022e652e8f554399de61ae5330d020a58bcf84effd7
Current revision: 53559954e139d990c8fdd5d05787929e67826776134983e99492bdb41b35853f
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.