Suicide and self-harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- general
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsResearch & trends
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Frenchromance-fraudheadlineclaims increasedsuicideriskwith a burdensome-experienceopening. Retain general attributedriskdiscussion, not verifiedcomparativerate, actualsuicidedeath/attempt or independentclinicalstudy. No denominator/time/causalfinding supplied. This is a generalrisk assertion, not an actualsuicide/attempt count. No numericrelativerisk, clinicaldenominator or independently verifiedcausality is provided in the savedexcerpt.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | not reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | not reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | insufficient context |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Same distinctive suicide-risk headline/body opening, including a minor headline variant, supports one distributed news work. Deeper original reporter quotes police and suicide-prevention advocates; no quantified prospective risk study or actual death/attempt count. Explicit source caution says precipitating factor without demonstrated causality. Preserve this limitation in current public narrative.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: f45ad78644204210ef8efc2c9ecc86bf32da59928603a9d85a279ba27426453b
Decision: 0a7247c635d94966136758f1e0c7518901b7260e56e7d18c63341bca4981978e
Current revision: 557eb1e4a373708856cc25b0d795c59853562f6b7239f7e37820d2c72dd7cf94
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.