Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Former Scottish council leader who compared himself with the TinderSwindler was convicted in GBP188,000romance fraud. Keep amount/conviction, not a named identity, actual jail sentence or a link to SimonLeviev merely through nickname.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
NamedAndrewPolson and specific Scottishcouncil188000/185500 allegation/notguilty context support existing named-person family. Denied financial allegation remains attributed. Prior118000/later186000/mixedcharity scopes do not prove direct same-proceeding transition; unavailable original means timeline withheld.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named former EastDunbartonshire council leader AndrewPolson/propertyscheme trial and the sparse distinctive Scottish-Tory-leader trial title fit the preserved named conviction/sentence/appeal family. Actual loss and combined charity/partner totals remain source-specific; the generic variant does not inherit a name or amount into its own coding. Existing conviction-to-sentence and sentence-to-appeal edges remain preserved.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Same named EastDunbartonshire councillor/audit role and female-target fraud allegation extend named-person proceedings family. Earlier denial and118000 headline versus later188000/186000/mixedcharity totals retain source conflict. No correction to raw title or direct chronological case link without original earlier victim/proceeding detail.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 0a00e590a91c5c17f0eb412fab66833bab3dd7168933cdf7021245bd57afd302
Decision: edfea502ef451dc4b20931a615c872ee5ddbad1964ec38ce835df9a4bbf06cc6
Current revision: d7e5d010cf999be96ab3013e4b34abf0d3473f3fce18275f7ea16aee537e33de
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.