Selected-source review
Source text reviewed
Robinson case reports recovery, violence, PTSD and early release; pseudonym retained, source scopes differ.
Open this source (opens a new tab)Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
UK romance victim reports115000 ordeal and fears released jailed conman, flees country. Source-attributed fear/distress not independently clinical diagnosis; release not new sentence/conviction, relocation not homelessness. Bind F:d to actual own evidence field, not neighbouring context or generic title/description. Current source-specific layer: All24 states assessed using only the bounded saved interpretation and original own metadata. Attribution is not independent clinical or causal verification. No additional publisher-derived facts, quantified recovery, event date, new identity linkage or unseen materials. Current qualification: Historical2020 ITV names RichardRobinson/GaryRogers and CarolGoodall, which is not proof pseudonymous2025 Yvonne is Carol. Different women/amounts/procedural scopes preserved; outside2020 source not new corpus URL or current target harm evidence. Original boundedGuardian interpretation unchanged, no uninspected video/programme or court record.
Investigation or court: United Kingdom
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
Researcher summaries preserve attributed findings and reading limits. Additional sources appear separately from the included collection.
Source text reviewed
Robinson case reports recovery, violence, PTSD and early release; pseudonym retained, source scopes differ.
Open this source (opens a new tab)Source text reviewed
Historical2020 reporting identifies GaryRogers/RichardRobinson, court ten-year term, CarolGoodall home-sale loss and police-attributed damaged trust. Named Carol not automatically pseudonymous2025 Yvonne same target; two women separate. Outside2025 collection, no GDELT observation or additional unique news record inferred; source-attributed sentence not proof exact time served.
Open this source (opens a new tab)These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
UK romance victim reports115000 ordeal and fears released jailed conman, flees country. Source-attributed fear/distress not independently clinical diagnosis; release not new sentence/conviction, relocation not homelessness. Bind F:d to actual own evidence field, not neighbouring context or generic title/description.
UK romance victim reports115000 ordeal and fears released jailed conman, flees country. Source-attributed fear/distress not independently clinical diagnosis; release not new sentence/conviction, relocation not homelessness. Bind F:d to actual own evidence field, not neighbouring context or generic title/description.
Source-specific qualified interpretation is recorded separately. The assertion is attributed and is not a retained publisher quote or independent factual verification.
Source-specific qualified interpretation is recorded separately. The assertion is attributed and is not a retained publisher quote or independent factual verification.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | insufficient context |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | insufficient context |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 4bc146a89e5e9fc01a3e10e55d8bf38413350296daf3807542fe68dc016766b6
Decision: 13da24bb733637355e860ce1ff5b8bf0d9be9fc70cbee992a791be627845cb61
Current revision: c05c07f396b00bbd3b970f0f4002bcf99af3e3438dbd9ea41f696e5fb1f6156b
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.