Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
DOJ reporting describes three sentenced defendants, two Nigerian men and a Sudanese woman, in an East Tennessee retired teacher’s life-savings fraud followed by suicide. This is a source-associated death, not independently established causation; defendant nationality does not locate operations or establish victim count.
Victim location: United States
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Saved named Onwumere/Anagor imprisonment, Jonesborough teacher/suicide/three-defendant sentence and Tennessee74/USD86k reporting receive a qualified identity bridge from the selectively read DOJ statement naming the three defendants and the retired Jonesborough teacher. Official-source receipt is separate; no unseen facts are copied into sparse articles. Preserve reported individual loss versus all-victim restitution and attributed death association. The initial prior checkpoint lacked this identity bridge and remains preserved. This is repeated sentence reporting across windows, not a newly counted victim or a new procedural event from each observation.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 58b5acc3a5d8f989452649e355ece270d926215d85465620ebc0aafe58e8ba12
Decision: b11fc83b71228047fef2473a60038a41366593288cc04c3606433daa682e33df
Current revision: 512023fa2a1cc409b9f79eb99ce7f7e89dd512b18576a56149867c4295464f3f
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.