Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- multiple cases
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Telford/Shropshire52-year-oldromancefraudreports590k/22charges/sixpeople/15years, namedMarcColeJonesinthefullersource. Preserve own allegations/countscope; source121explicit2009–2024yearsnotcurrent2025incident. Sameprecisecourtcontextneedsqualifiedstorycomparison; no automaticnamefromURLslug, conviction or fundsreturned.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
MatchingCheshire/Telford/Shropshire590k22counts/sixwomen/15years, oneexactnamedMarcColeJones2009–2024 and priororiginalCheshire statement support qualified widercoverage. Six/22versus2026seven/25 remainrevisedscope. Ownshortaccusedsource not codedasformalcharge; prior595k variant retains amount difference. No timeline from observationdates.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: a3f29e3aaee5fe9d56c6ecc38e475116cc62effeaf5a6c27ddb6bda2173efec9
Decision: 4062fe7f8cef7fa03fed29c64882e90592f1827ed1693274cc6fdaedf9dced6c
Current revision: 34eb03558962c5931950c5e39d6f7e776ce41bcd3a0cb3c116e4eea7229e167b
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.