Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- mixed fraud
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- mixed scheme
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
NamedAndrewPolson reportedly jailed22months for romance/embezzlement fraud, with a GBP 186,000 loss to a72-year-old in thetruncated paragraph. Preserve186k versusrelated188kclaims rather than silently correcting the source; embezzlement wording does not identify employerfund theft without context.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | insufficient context |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Explicit Andrew Polson jail/romance and charity fraud context followed by the same named person appealing the conviction. Legal stage and named proceeding support the direction, not GDELT observation dates; source amounts remain unreconciled.
This record is linked to a later reported development.
The named Polson/Ann Kelly conviction account and the same named case reporting a22-month jail term support conviction-to-sentence development. Existing sentence-to-appeal connection is preserved. Exact procedural dates and differing partner/charity loss scopes are not inferred from observation.
This record is linked back to earlier reporting.
Explicit AndrewPolson/EastDunbartonshire former council-leader/72-year-old partner/property-fraud context supports one qualified proceeding family. Keep GBP186k versus188k versusnear200k combinedcharity/partner totals and22-month term versustruncated22… source-specific. The unnamed EastDunbartonshire/TinderSwindler comparison source is qualified role-matched coverage, not SimonLeviev. Named2026appeal is a reported development of the jailed proceeding, not a new conviction.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: bed26ac7f329f763f0abffe1cef7491c459a03f01a6f08e110e2115fd1110c2e
Decision: 13ba59f8129cb44ec1a0c39976dd7160b5f17cf48afb8c95d338454e871f7d19
Current revision: 36b3a705f19c44b441576ac7a4b1bf7fca1bc55628a18712367517def33dfa4c
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.