Relationship-based deception
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- alleged offender
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Naabanyin Aniagyei-Cobbold reportedly received nine years in Des Moines and an order to repay over $1.5m. An order is not evidence that victims received money.
Investigation or court: United States
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | not reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Both identify Aniagyei-Cobbold and a sentencing report. The fuller source specifies the Iowa court. Direct association only; not independent verification or a transitive case merge.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: c4a1111b36bf793de07dcc2c612d47975e36df394950c541c09569b90e9234a3
Decision: d58831531a716c7300cf0eb36e0e93fff40cc06a6ca8b48eecf34defc54557f8
Current revision: 3221d666008b1ffe01d4689f54aa398e2fefc3e05e44015a19a6d120938b2c11
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.