Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

تسليم 3 غانيين لأميركا بتهم إدارة شبكة احتيال "عاطفي"

www.aljazeera.netArabicObserved 2025-08-21
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

Arabic source reports US receiving three Ghanaian emotional-fraud-network suspects; fuller variant states over100million and seven-year investigation, shorter only repeats headline. Preserve source-specific amounts/procedural information and allegation, not conviction or exact dates inferred from observation.

Places in the available evidence

No geographic role could be established from the available text.

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Investigation and operational response

arrestreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
authority
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Financial and property harm

unspecifiedallegationStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Organization and division of labor

networkreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsinsufficient context
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesinsufficient context
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationnot reported in available text
Investigation and operational responsereported in available text
Organization and division of laborreported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Shared wording

تسليم 3 غانيين لأميركا بتهم إدارة شبكة احتيال عاطفي

Matching threeGhanaian-USextraditions/100million/2016or2017–2023 and sameRFIopening support qualified common broadorganization/proceduralaccount. Separately read SDNY release identifies Boateng/Ahmed/VanYeboah trio and Asarefourth atlarge. MixedBEC/romance total not entirelyromance;2016/2017conflict retained, headlines futuretrial notconviction. ShortArabic/supplement without ownamount/names retain omissions.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: cb7ea1982d076b54a35083814c7e5415cf27c92bed4aecc488bd6b1b63197ef6
Decision: 17d73d0155791065ce11e1838157b4f64c5d959312656c6a0a3535a822c3e78d
Current revision: b3252262894c49002338ce49fe563b7ad83e3c14575dde54c00c3591be30db3e

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.