Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
AndrewPolson53was convicted after duping loverAnnKelly72ofGBP188,000in a property scam betweenMay2021andMarch2022. Keep financial/property-investment/conviction and explicit source-month endpoints, not a new2025crime, clinical vulnerability from age or fabricated love not independently stated.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Named Andrew Polson trial/property-scheme coverage and the preserved named guilty/AnnKelly/188,000 account support trial-to-conviction development. No exact trial/conviction act-date is inferred from observation; existing later sentence/appeal connections and partner-versus-charity loss differences remain intact.
This record is linked back to earlier reporting.
The named Polson/Ann Kelly conviction account and the same named case reporting a22-month jail term support conviction-to-sentence development. Existing sentence-to-appeal connection is preserved. Exact procedural dates and differing partner/charity loss scopes are not inferred from observation.
This record is linked to a later reported development.
Named Andrew Polson and Ann Kelly, property-profit pretext, distinctive former council leader and GBP188,000 conviction reporting connect the older sentence and preserved appeal family. Sparse unnamed council-leader variants are qualified repeated coverage. GBP186,000, GBP188,000 and nearly GBP200,000 partner/charity totals remain attributed. The stated May2021–March2022 period belongs to the offence, not the observation or appeal.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: d6df1e057395ec1aa4858dfb1d529081b087672bdbf0cc5980f5042722ede27a
Decision: 12f79795a3aeec15a4e00d153f5bff243cd16068199f1979f3a8fde3d04b1cd5
Current revision: a3fa90a2d5574655fe78d2086533a1ba6ce294eedfa46e333099af41eafbf526
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.