Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Research & trends

SNS型投資・ロマンス詐欺、福井県内被害昨年超え 40代女性が2億4千万円被害 2025年1~7月 | 社会 | 福井のニュース | 福井新聞ONLINE

www.fukuishimbun.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-08-22
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Fukui official mixed SNS investment/romance statistics compare2025January–July22reports/aboutJPY482million with prior annual21/about433million;8investmentcases/about104.6million separately stated. Woman40s240million highest case not automatically all romance, totals not summed or causal prevention measure. Preserve periods/populations without deriving missing romance count by subtraction.

Places in the available evidence

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

unspecifiedgeneral warningStage: not applicable
Interpretation details
Scope
general
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationnot reported in available text
Investigation and operational responseinsufficient context
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptioninsufficient context
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: e07fb5a6a280d1804588da884610e419426c4f331daea9ed02ba5ff27a8caae9
Decision: 88da945a47e487bc1c2d402c2e4df2887aa98b71725ec1d2d00a66a58713465e
Current revision: adeea619612ae0f42b2555ba3cbc9d78949b15443f6d8213e269fa8496ce4b3a

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.