Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
UDN’s Taitung account identifies the man aged 60, an initial TWD230,000 loss and a further withdrawal over TWD530,000 stopped. Do not combine attempted and completed amounts. Use the explicit headline for completed loss, attempted further withdrawal and interception. The shorter retained UDN description does not establish the photographs or detailed relationship mechanism from the other sources.
Victim location: Taiwan
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | not reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | insufficient context |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Directly read matching Chen/Taitung/Lanyu account and completed-versus-attempted payment details; preserve source-specific omission and rounding.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: ede72e411120b2037811dd67c9627e8505e6913185eea3094fcd8a15277f13f0
Decision: 27c9ee30fa9ee5c271620625465534259d188d58b28218bf39c3455fd5bf6d00
Current revision: 37cee2032288059c97f85e828d0f8e7c9336f3ef1591333ec2c221df4ca73a45
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.