Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Own source reports a Nigerian's guilty plea in an American romance-fraud matter; fuller variants name DanielChimaInweregbu40, overUSD405,000, fabricated persona, conspiracy and laundering, while short titles round400,000 or omit identity. Retain own plea/financial detail only; a possible20year maximum is not imposed sentence. No missing exact dates/persona/name from another source.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Exact named Inweregbu and USD405,000 plea context, including anonymous exact-amount/procedural headlines, support qualified case family against named later sentence. Original EDLA releases supply separate bridge. USD405,000 is actual plus intended loss, not net completed loss; imposed33months differs from maximum20years, restitution166400 is ordered not recovered. Shorter sources retain omissions; Boadu is a different Daniel/case.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: efa01ce98481be49afe6671f33a4d838216b60ead213286255f8fd3511db9b7d
Decision: a03f8cd39781d9e336f3be9d443ce77e257f3a1859e81fa679d01d30eff6d89f
Current revision: a06f1048a072f79fc829e762f3c72613c40ab845f1a68a7c8bafa47c05e3787b
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.