Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
TakasakiGunma60s/62femaleexecutiveSNSRomanceinvestment170millionplusJPY, fullerheadline176.86million andtruncatedbodyprecisevalue remainsreportedprecision. 19cryptobuy/18000000refundrequestfeesnotextraamountsummed, no inferredyearfromlastNovember/currentMarch. Own police text explicitly says investigation; no arrest inferred.
Investigation or court: Japan
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | insufficient context |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Gunma/TakasakiKitapolice/60s62executive/SNScryptoinvestment conjoined details and samewireheadline identify qualified sharedcasefamily. Reported170million-plus threshold versus176.86million preciseheadline retained.19cryptobuy then refundfee components not extra aggregate; yearless November/March not incident dates from observation. OtherGunma/Osaka wealthy women do not match by amount alone.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 1a483534a1dfc79384fd0c041e14d3cc2eca21afcf585328e0996c86c702cc39
Decision: 97bb07ae85f238836d42b50405716dcf4993b4bfb758b6d4d4ec87112b8fbb4f
Current revision: 365e3de2534956c61f2002ebb2307382e2fec5530c9e7de6d8097280f0289736
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.