Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- multiple cases
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
NamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid35receivedtwo-yearUSsentenceforalleged2.7millionromance/cryptolaunderingscheme,explicitWednesdaySeptember24,2025. Retain attributedfinancialaggregate,facilitationandactualsentence. Name differsfromNwadialo/otherNigerians;exactsentencedate notoffencedate. The source explicitly gives the full sentencing day. Do not assign that date to the entire fraud or other Nigerian defendants.
Investigation or court: United States
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | insufficient context |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Specific CharlesUchennaNwadavid35/six-target romance-moneylaundering Juneplea-to-September24,2025sentencing bridge through named originalDOJ releases and indexed samework identity. Two years prison plus one supervised and2724810.41orderedrestitution, not paidrecovery,20maximum sentence or alreadycompleted deportation. Publicreport headline2.7million loss mayconflate restitution and principal; retain stronger separate qualification.
This record is linked back to earlier reporting.
ActualNwadavidDFWApril7arrest withnamed35-year-old September24,2025 two-yearsentence/2.7mscheme source supports arrest-to-sentencingdevelopment. Preserve alleged2.5m versus laterordered2.724m/plea context frompriorselectedofficialreceipts; nottwoactualpaidlosses ordatesinferredfromobservations.
This record is linked back to earlier reporting.
Nigerian defendant/two-year US sentence/2.7million/Boston authorities aligns with the full named Charles Uchenna Nwadavid35/Abuja/September24,2025 source. Restitution ordered does not mean money returned. Distinct from Nwadialo, Shanu and unnamed older2.7million schemes; no guilt inferred beyond source-reported adjudication.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
Nigerian defendant/two-year US sentence/2.7million/Boston authorities aligns with the full named Charles Uchenna Nwadavid35/Abuja/September24,2025 source. Restitution ordered does not mean money returned. Distinct from Nwadialo, Shanu and unnamed older2.7million schemes; no guilt inferred beyond source-reported adjudication.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 3e3564638c6a5a05941d93362d3c5bd2a0cadfccfb46eb606375ef1171ebaa14
Decision: e7475c8ab057d582cddfed55e6160cdda064a285fd3b33c7f46d284621ded015
Current revision: f62be87371d4d8334da9ead8fd382368beb461b77960e1005b300ff0d33f219e
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.