Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- multiple cases
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Six women/four named US states and35 married father guilty plea reported for romance-fraud millions. Married-family status not nationality/operation location or victim clinical diagnosis; plea not sentence and no independently verified sum.
Victim location: United States
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | insufficient context |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
ActuallyreadnamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid/Abuja/2.5m/DFWApril7,2025 charge-arrest contexts andfullEconomyWatch/Nairalandfirstpost distinctsourcelayers links older namedSeptember24two-year2.7m sentence. Sameactor/case notNwadialo/Akindele/Guyana/TurkeyHongKongdentist2.5m. Source 2016–2019scheme/Jan2024indictment versusAprilcourt andpotentialmaxima remainattributed; genericNaija20year source hasnoownname andopenfailed, withheld. No observed dates asincident chronology, hiddenpaidAI oractualcourtjudgmentinspection.
ActuallyreadnamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid/Abuja/2.5m/DFWApril7,2025 charge-arrest contexts andfullEconomyWatch/Nairalandfirstpost distinctsourcelayers links older namedSeptember24two-year2.7m sentence. Sameactor/case notNwadialo/Akindele/Guyana/TurkeyHongKongdentist2.5m. Source 2016–2019scheme/Jan2024indictment versusAprilcourt andpotentialmaxima remainattributed; genericNaija20year source hasnoownname andopenfailed, withheld. No observed dates asincident chronology, hiddenpaidAI oractualcourtjudgmentinspection.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
ActuallyreadnamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid/Abuja/2.5m/DFWApril7,2025 charge-arrest contexts andfullEconomyWatch/Nairalandfirstpost distinctsourcelayers links older namedSeptember24two-year2.7m sentence. Sameactor/case notNwadialo/Akindele/Guyana/TurkeyHongKongdentist2.5m. Source 2016–2019scheme/Jan2024indictment versusAprilcourt andpotentialmaxima remainattributed; genericNaija20year source hasnoownname andopenfailed, withheld. No observed dates asincident chronology, hiddenpaidAI oractualcourtjudgmentinspection.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
ActuallyreadnamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid/Abuja/2.5m/DFWApril7,2025 charge-arrest contexts andfullEconomyWatch/Nairalandfirstpost distinctsourcelayers links older namedSeptember24two-year2.7m sentence. Sameactor/case notNwadialo/Akindele/Guyana/TurkeyHongKongdentist2.5m. Source 2016–2019scheme/Jan2024indictment versusAprilcourt andpotentialmaxima remainattributed; genericNaija20year source hasnoownname andopenfailed, withheld. No observed dates asincident chronology, hiddenpaidAI oractualcourtjudgmentinspection.
ActuallyreadnamedCharlesUchennaNwadavid/Abuja/2.5m/DFWApril7,2025 charge-arrest contexts andfullEconomyWatch/Nairalandfirstpost distinctsourcelayers links older namedSeptember24two-year2.7m sentence. Sameactor/case notNwadialo/Akindele/Guyana/TurkeyHongKongdentist2.5m. Source 2016–2019scheme/Jan2024indictment versusAprilcourt andpotentialmaxima remainattributed; genericNaija20year source hasnoownname andopenfailed, withheld. No observed dates asincident chronology, hiddenpaidAI oractualcourtjudgmentinspection.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 2a0c14c18348bffc27b7b02f31afbbdd265a82927e97e220a0c48b3b41f0c35a
Decision: fb848b5ea20211e038264aa452856ac59090075fe1a53a735f18518f5fbd415f
Current revision: 3221d5080990cc9fc3c20fda7d5941f2daa41632d974f4762ba2111e6005ee95
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.