Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- multiple cases
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Reported man fromNigeria guilty plea for2.5million romance fraud/six women; precise identity absent in own metadata. Nationality not operation location and married father publicity not victim family harm. No imposed sentence or actual funds returned.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | insufficient context |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Identical Fortune six-women/marriedfather title/work and bounded indexedCharlesUchennaNwadavid bridge, corroborated separately by actualDOJJune26 andSeptember24 originals, connect35/six/2.5million plea to same-name September sentence. Indexedbridge not fullFortune reading; no nationality/age-only identity. DOJ at leastsix/over2million and2724810.41restitutionorder separate denominators, not2.7million returned.2016–2019scheme not observation2025incident; no protected2026 matching identity found.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 94dbcb68918284f2e62a27a7231680a1c554f63222e1b0bd9366b05969cf8032
Decision: d6502a294399b51c8ffd0f7e6abcc0f8693864eef0163ba82707354076188720
Current revision: a9aaea9227f19aee3b79775f93ed01c0c472002ae139d30790364558012aaa5f
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.