Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- mixed fraud
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- mixed scheme
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsResearch & trends
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
JapanNPA finalized2024 special/SNS investment/Romance totals about2千億JPY=200billion, not2trillion/allRomance.717億special and1268億SNS combined components differ; final/provisional adjustment3.9億 not new individualcase. Explicit2024 is historicalaggregate year, sourcecopies not independentstudies. Explicit2024 source aggregate date/agencyjurisdiction, not publicationmonth or individualincidentcalendar.
Investigation or court: Japan
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | insufficient context |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
SameNPA23rd-day finalized2024special/SNSinvestment/Romance200billionJPY and717億≈71.7billion special-fraud component/3.9億adjustment/wireattribution identify sharedstatisticsreportwork. Preserve ownprecision/shorterfields: about200billion not2trillion/allRomance,1268億SNS=126.8billion versus717.6億special=71.76billion rounded200total notsums ofnewindependentvictims. Provisional-to-final comparison notindividualcasefollowup orknownpublicationyear from partialday.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 48989ebfa2b87d90d2fa313888fec7b0d953255e40a4ccae4e4b40342329b4b8
Decision: 3301ce5712cf01d344b1e4df3564685f0a95926f77f579b8662c08cbacc26de8
Current revision: b1eccd1d100193f756edc2b3ca8f95881426ac589c743bcc9f257e36edf56dcc
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.