Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Research & trends

被害額69億円、福岡県の24年度SNS型詐欺 中高年の投資意欲つけ込まれ | 西日本新聞me

www.nishinippon.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-01-30
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Fukuoka69b mixedSNSinvestment/Romance aggregate. Headline24fiscalversusdescription2024calendar retained, notuniformeventinterval.

Dates in the available evidence

  • 2024 · incident · year Source description states calendar2024 while headlinefiscal24label remainsqualified

Places in the available evidence

Victim location: Japan

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptioninsufficient context
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: 6d761157b9c75560c946baf79ab8a0c73e1306049c9b6bca956937f197cc318a
Decision: dd4865f1b4957bf67d9f3919e1fd0de3afdec1ad3b72db89699a209217577ed7
Current revision: d164178f32fbb88ccf7b78bd649c60677a25b928c2f23b9cede48bfac7c97eab

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.