Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

ロマンス詐欺4億円被害/札幌の60代男性、投資装い | 四国新聞社

www.shikoku-np.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-05-29
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

Sapporo60male SNS false-woman Romance and crypto-investment offer. Actual reported cashloss and investigation only where own snippet states it. Offer of crypto trading is not cryptocurrency payment: designated bank transfers remain cash; 10transfers not10victims or proof repeated requests. Own thresholds/406million/relative lastNovember–May20 differ; no exact amount, year or procedural fact supplied to a sparser version.

Places in the available evidence

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Investment pretext

investment tradingreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsinsufficient context
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesinsufficient context
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextreported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Shared wording

ロマンス詐欺4億円被害 札幌の60代男性、投資装い

RareSapporoHigashi60male/crypto-investment offer/400millionthreshold versus406million and specifiedbanktransfers support qualified samecase with Kyodo/wirecopies and laterMainichi police-agency nationalrankexplicitrecalling lateMayexposure. Twelvecurrent sources not twelvevictims or independentcorroboration. Actualbankcash notcrypto paid,10transfersnot10victims/repeatedrequestproof. Regionhighest versus nationallysecondhighest differentcomparison populations, not contradicting loss or newcrime. Ibarakibare400millionheadline has no ownSapporo/age/agency bridge and remains unjoined; sparseversionnot filled with full preciseamount/date.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: 83286088664d4644d199c730460c6e8d59e2eb89ac2dd60dda0f6e7c3b49164b
Decision: c25ecce172e6d3e405063be3e9797f18c07069bc63266e9ee409e7eac1f9cd72
Current revision: 084bb8ab3a744cdf59a070e24968a86a4e789b67997565e229334387ba91a90b

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.