Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

SNS型ロマンス詐欺、鳥取で1385万円被害 30代男性、ネット仕事の資金援助などで | 山陰中央新報デジタル

www.sanin-chuo.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-10-22
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

Tottori thirties man reportedly lostaboutJPY13.85million in cash/electronicmoney in SNSromancefraud; headline describes funds for an Internetjob. Preserve rounding against13,846,565onlyinitsownsource, broad unspecifiedfinancial-opportunity/contact, not cryptoasset or fullAugust5year. The paragraph identifies a man within the prefecture in the same Tottori-police sentence; retain that contextual victim place mapping rather than infer it from the publisher.

Places in the available evidence

Investigation or court: Japan

Victim location: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Investment pretext

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextreported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptioninsufficient context
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: 856dfd928711fc4cc6956a67137d78f0b8658deb5e023c786a306c77ff0fee2e
Decision: 082b1696186db9dda0cac78735062574332cb9f32cd748b65e0ba4f68f3dfe28
Current revision: 4f60dfd34f3eff68f01f793193432bcc1ba059d06335975d50fdfc9526d0e91a

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.