Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

投資話で725万円相当詐欺被害 尾鷲の60代女性 三重 - 伊勢新聞

www.isenp.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2026-09-15
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Owase woman reported cash and crypto investment losses; retain original quantities without currency conversion.

Places in the available evidence

Victim location: Japan

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Investment pretext

investment tradingreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

crypto transferreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextreported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: a3e147494aee6f63536bc855cffe72b8127f8aef39efeab76650df45a5628721
Decision: 71b23491a69949ed3df87f94f57d041647159d5ccc88965d96abbaa0240f60d7
Current revision: 3f544e6363ec9ca3d4eab7edf5a87793426fa958b9cd8a00838f92a896c800ee

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.