Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

うその投資話で暗号資産247万円分だまし取られる 群馬・太田市の29歳男性 | 上毛新聞電子版|群馬県のニュース・スポーツ情報

www.jomo-news.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-12-28
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Ota police describe two distinct targets under the broad SNS investment/romance category: a 47-year-old female music teacher and a 29-year-old male employee. Retain broad classification and separate victims; the amounts are not independent romance-only aggregate measures.

Places in the available evidence

Victim location: Japan

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: a7856d82a8e2d3e1a8516500649aa9e04cb447f7bdda0b8c7ea87128592b42ac
Decision: f2452235c5aed844023e0cebf1bb709d26ccb601c909184a8a25a9ccdce38ae6
Current revision: 2dfd38e5a62058894330b7507030ba78f11cd4306223e3b704809b64c7cad60e

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.