Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

暗号資産で160万円詐取 SNS型ロマンス詐欺で50代女性が被害 浦添署 | 沖縄タイムス+プラス

www.okinawatimes.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-09-15
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Urasoe/Okinawacentralwomaninherfifties reportedlylostJPY1.6millioncrypto inSNSromancefraud afterInstagramcontactmovedtoLINE. Retainloss/cryptotransfer/platform, not an explicitinvestmentreturn, namedpersona, arrestoryearforAugustcontact. Geographic correction: main-island central is not a uniquely identified victim country by itself. The explicit Urasoe police-station title supports Japanese jurisdiction; victim-country role remains unknown rather than inferred from publisher/language.

Places in the available evidence

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

crypto transferreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextinsufficient context
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responseinsufficient context
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptioninsufficient context
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: bb7ee7c8f08769caf4327a54e5096c17e79a5ef4bddeb68108a5fb2ad35aa3e1
Decision: b0ee0bce9d2d0589dc8b6f61432476931fc84662e3b12773a852647a3b2e7a04
Current revision: 179d9ef22e0ebc57230dae1ad7e554e4cda5d57626e67e6bc17c595e48285b40

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.