Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

Man sentenced to 45 years for defrauding romantic partners of $1.7 million

www.dailypress.comEnglishObserved 2026-01-23
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

Dion Lamont Camp reportedly receives 45 years for schemes involving romantic partners, coercion and loans. Abuse is reported without enough detail to specify physical or sexual violence.

Places in the available evidence

No geographic role could be established from the available text.

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Relationship-based deception

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
multiple cases
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
multiple cases
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Financial and property harm

debt or financial disruptionreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
multiple cases
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Coercion and exploitation

punitive controlreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
multiple cases
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Justice proceedings and outcomes

sentencereported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
multiple cases
Person or institution described
authority
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesreported in available text
Coercion and exploitationreported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationnot reported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionreported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: d50d514313361596c51bd337380119cd418de3e51c2b13184d1a7931dc6791cd
Decision: 956223fa80e93462ff25a3a8e0cf5103099443a8a2ddfa614ad2310292f75f23
Current revision: bcdfbbe28376732f9bb6e13631983e160ba6b64861082f067c14329aebd16f4a

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.