Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- multiple cases
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
MarcColeJonesisduetocourtonnearlyGBP600,000romancechargesconcerningallegedsixvictims. Retain namedcharge/anticipatedcourtappearance, notalreadycompletedtrialorconviction. Nearly600kclaimisnotadjudicatedamount.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | insufficient context |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Same explicitly named Marc Cole-Jones:2025charges/planned appearance and2026named scheduled-trial reporting form a qualified direct procedural development. Six/seven targets and25-count scope are not harmonized; no entered guilty plea, completed trial or conviction inferred.
This record is linked to a later reported development.
MatchingCheshire/Telford/Shropshire590k22counts/sixwomen/15years, oneexactnamedMarcColeJones2009–2024 and priororiginalCheshire statement support qualified widercoverage. Six/22versus2026seven/25 remainrevisedscope. Ownshortaccusedsource not codedasformalcharge; prior595k variant retains amount difference. No timeline from observationdates.
Full named Marc Cole-Jones source links to preserved named25-count/scheduled-trial account. Six versus seven women and600k scope remain source-specific; scheduled court stages do not become conviction. Anonymous595k/635k variants remain possible, not name-resolved from a URL slug.
NamedMarcColeJones/22counts/6women/Warringtonactualappearance andTelford595k variant align with independently read originalCheshire charging statement. Extendprotected later25-count/sevenwoman/scheduledtrial group as qualifiedcontinuation, keeping revisedscope andfuturestages. AnonymousBelizesurgerysource notresolvedbyURLslug. No new direct chronology assignedfromobservation orscheduled datealone.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: f673c2b9fd03342ad1185ef999e95864198bff8f65cbaf93ee6bb13f4c25d63b
Decision: 21267dd7764f7b7b468d25fdadf9cbe75b2575caed6c940b9e60cffb2b379f86
Current revision: 66e7af7cb9ca46419e86cc3b762eefb7c05308875ca800f410c5d09d591d2a32
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.