Justice proceedings and outcomes
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- authority
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
NamedMarcColeJones versus anonymousTelford reports22fraudcounts/sixwomen/GBP595000 rounded600k and actualmagistratesappearance. Preserve allegations and exact/roundedquantities; sixwomen not22victims, appearance nottrialconviction. OtherBelizesurgerycase short source mayconnectbutnamebridge needed; August18withoutyearnotstructured incidentdate.
No geographic role could be established from the available text.
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | insufficient context |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | not reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
NamedMarcColeJones/22counts/6women/Warringtonactualappearance andTelford595k variant align with independently read originalCheshire charging statement. Extendprotected later25-count/sevenwoman/scheduledtrial group as qualifiedcontinuation, keeping revisedscope andfuturestages. AnonymousBelizesurgerysource notresolvedbyURLslug. No new direct chronology assignedfromobservation orscheduled datealone.
MatchingCheshire/Telford/Shropshire590k22counts/sixwomen/15years, oneexactnamedMarcColeJones2009–2024 and priororiginalCheshire statement support qualified widercoverage. Six/22versus2026seven/25 remainrevisedscope. Ownshortaccusedsource not codedasformalcharge; prior595k variant retains amount difference. No timeline from observationdates.
NamedMarcColeJones/22counts/6women/Warringtonactualappearance andTelford595k variant align with independently read originalCheshire charging statement. Extendprotected later25-count/sevenwoman/scheduledtrial group as qualifiedcontinuation, keeping revisedscope andfuturestages. AnonymousBelizesurgerysource notresolvedbyURLslug. No new direct chronology assignedfromobservation orscheduled datealone.
NamedMarcColeJones/22counts/6women/Warringtonactualappearance andTelford595k variant align with independently read originalCheshire charging statement. Extendprotected later25-count/sevenwoman/scheduledtrial group as qualifiedcontinuation, keeping revisedscope andfuturestages. AnonymousBelizesurgerysource notresolvedbyURLslug. No new direct chronology assignedfromobservation orscheduled datealone.
NamedMarcColeJones/22counts/6women/Warringtonactualappearance andTelford595k variant align with independently read originalCheshire charging statement. Extendprotected later25-count/sevenwoman/scheduledtrial group as qualifiedcontinuation, keeping revisedscope andfuturestages. AnonymousBelizesurgerysource notresolvedbyURLslug. No new direct chronology assignedfromobservation orscheduled datealone.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 5f33d525eb0f763076adb0164d1816a7a1a20806d3955d96a44abb39820e44b0
Decision: 96ece31c92ccc25532fa335b3ab290c532a530fc345f8f427ea9eabe487ba97a
Current revision: c2f12a53c67d7ae347c41abc16f850a336fc0900f35d085a03f1710214dc7e64
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.