Financial and property harm
Interpretation details
- Scope
- single case
- Person or institution described
- targeted person
- Link to romance fraud
- explicit
- Causal claim
- not established
Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC
← Back to your resultsReported case
Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.
Hachinohe police report an Aomori man in his sixties losing about JPY 1.5 million in SNS romance fraud involving a purported woman Son-a. The retained short source does not detail the online-store mechanism shown by a richer variant; no incident year or nationality is inferred.
Victim location: Japan
Investigation or court: Japan
Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.
These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.
| Theme | Assessment |
|---|---|
| Blame, stigma and responsibility framing | not reported in available text |
| Homicide and lethal violence | not reported in available text |
| Disruption of daily life | not reported in available text |
| Financial and property harm | reported in available text |
| Suicide and self-harm | not reported in available text |
| Family and social harm | not reported in available text |
| Protection or recovery of assets | not reported in available text |
| Policy and regulatory response | not reported in available text |
| Justice proceedings and outcomes | not reported in available text |
| Coercion and exploitation | not reported in available text |
| Psychological distress | not reported in available text |
| Blackmail and extortion | not reported in available text |
| Help, reporting and prevention | not reported in available text |
| Physical or sexual harm | not reported in available text |
| Investment pretext | not reported in available text |
| Technical facilitation | reported in available text |
| Investigation and operational response | not reported in available text |
| Organization and division of labor | not reported in available text |
| Relationship-based deception | not reported in available text |
| Involvement in other offending | not reported in available text |
| Continued or renewed targeting | not reported in available text |
| Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerability | not reported in available text |
| Institutional barriers or harmful response | not reported in available text |
| Moving money for a scheme | not reported in available text |
Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.
Both Japanese sources identify Hachinohe police, an Aomori man in his sixties, JPY1.5million and a purported woman Son-a. Only the fuller account describes the shop/supplier-payment pretext and small initial proceeds. No persona nationality or incident year is inferred; returned early funds are not genuine trading verification.
1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.
A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.
Record: 347240d4df9f7c0dafbc6538300aec18c9fd2620922f3e0e4949fc4429176546
Decision: 864afd8288750f37731c6422b9ab4bf2a04da4bc1f11b257f7ae3b629c0e7524
Current revision: c4b789b9c598beacb3d11f9e1c2ef8a0ede5960227aaa54ede625c84458ba78c
The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.