Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Reported case

SNS型ロマンス詐欺で150万円被害|青森県|青森ニュース|Web東奥

www.toonippo.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2025-12-03
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

Story groups for this report

Contextual research groupings, not verified case membership.

How to read this record

Hachinohe police report an Aomori man in his sixties losing JPY 1.5 million through a supposed Son-a woman’s online-shop inducement. A small initial payment/profit precedes further supplier-payment requests; these are not proof of genuine trading. Keep source-specific shop mechanism and no presumed perpetrator nationality or full incident date. The described profit pretext is an online shop and supplier-payment scheme, not explicitly securities trading or a promised return rate. Keep the subtype unspecified; initial received funds do not independently prove a promised return.

Places in the available evidence

Victim location: Japan

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Investment pretext

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established

Technical facilitation

platform communicationreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
single case
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
explicit
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionnot reported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextreported in available text
Technical facilitationreported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionnot reported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

Shared wording

SNS型ロマンス詐欺で150万円被害

Both Japanese sources identify Hachinohe police, an Aomori man in his sixties, JPY1.5million and a purported woman Son-a. Only the fuller account describes the shop/supplier-payment pretext and small initial proceeds. No persona nationality or incident year is inferred; returned early funds are not genuine trading verification.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: e84a14eefb4e33fb25a4eb92176764984c15c654ce3884a351cdcd4d61590866
Decision: bd9b0cfe52e3c74f4cfc38a36c64dc2e797cd6a818d78a4fd9a93b1ace9d6883
Current revision: e5b319a137d0c593149e19af2b9d28c2ecf09a3baab86a3055c0ce08e51d2718

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.