Skip to main content

Data from The GDELT Project · Reviewed and interpreted by RSRC

← Back to your results

Research & trends

SNSだけの相手信用しないで 25年詐欺被害、最多の愛知県警|全国のニュース|Web東奥

www.toonippo.co.jpJapaneseObserved 2026-02-18
Included for relevance; source claims are not independently verified. This record is based on saved titles and descriptions unless a separate deeper-reading assessment is explicitly shown. Observation dates are not incident dates. An arrest or charge is not a conviction.

How to read this record

Aichi police describe 1,542 combined SNS-fraud reports and about ¥17.1bn in 2025 losses, approximately 75% investment fraud, with a victim speaking. The data and featured person are not all romance cases.

Places in the available evidence

Investigation or court: Japan

Unlisted locations remain unknown. Nationality, language and web address alone do not establish where a scam happened.

Themes reported in the text

These labels describe the available reporting. “Not reported” does not mean a harm did not happen. A theme's stage applies to that statement, not every claim in the article.

Relationship-based deception

unspecifiedreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
alleged offender
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established

Financial and property harm

cashreported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established

Help, reporting and prevention

warninggeneral warningStage: not applicable
Interpretation details
Scope
general
Person or institution described
unspecified
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established

Help, reporting and prevention

disclosurereported occurrenceStage: completed
Interpretation details
Scope
mixed fraud
Person or institution described
targeted person
Link to romance fraud
mixed scheme
Causal claim
not established
All 24 assessed themes
ThemeAssessment
Blame, stigma and responsibility framingnot reported in available text
Homicide and lethal violencenot reported in available text
Disruption of daily lifenot reported in available text
Financial and property harmreported in available text
Suicide and self-harmnot reported in available text
Family and social harmnot reported in available text
Protection or recovery of assetsnot reported in available text
Policy and regulatory responsenot reported in available text
Justice proceedings and outcomesnot reported in available text
Coercion and exploitationnot reported in available text
Psychological distressnot reported in available text
Blackmail and extortionnot reported in available text
Help, reporting and preventionreported in available text
Physical or sexual harmnot reported in available text
Investment pretextnot reported in available text
Technical facilitationnot reported in available text
Investigation and operational responsenot reported in available text
Organization and division of labornot reported in available text
Relationship-based deceptionreported in available text
Involvement in other offendingnot reported in available text
Continued or renewed targetingnot reported in available text
Prior circumstances and claimed vulnerabilitynot reported in available text
Institutional barriers or harmful responsenot reported in available text
Moving money for a schemenot reported in available text

Connected reporting

Only direct reviewed connections are shown. Shared wording is weaker evidence than a supported case connection. A connection through a third article does not establish that two reports concern the same case.

No direct connection is recorded. This does not establish that the story is unique.

Research provenance

1 saved revision. Corrections preserve earlier versions.

A page can change after it first appears. Observation dates record when its URL was seen; they do not prove that the wording assessed here was present on every date.

Record: 73accfae57c85d7b43d1d013af85a535257fbb65722d91955fed824d55190aa9
Decision: dafb25c76bb16e1fb233ee1ecac32268d49a4bf8360167d371b9ea6a1977af50
Current revision: e94e8d8c17efa373c51438f23c0a26dcbe1ac62fdb68bf94abb9e9abd81ad906

The local research archive retains source hashes, quoted evidence and review records. This collection does not redistribute full publisher articles.